State partnerships

The State of Hessen maintains partnerships with the regions of Massachusetts (USA), Wisconsin (USA) and Queensland (Australia). Students from the state of Hessen benefit from these relationships through tuition fee waivers at the foreign universities.

Hesse-Massachusetts (USA)

For more information on the national partnership, please visit the programme website (in German).

The participating US universities are all part of the University of Massachusetts System (
Please use the following links to find out more about the study programmes offered by the individual universities:


Hesse-Wisconsin (USA)


Hesse-Queensland (Australia)